D-3 Rankings: B.A.P Overtakes EXO-K, TVXQ Continues to Inch Ahead of Super Junior - -AiNoSaranghae-

Nov 28, 2012

D-3 Rankings: B.A.P Overtakes EXO-K, TVXQ Continues to Inch Ahead of Super Junior

We are quickly closing in on the 2012 Mnet Asian Music Awards, set to take place in Hong Kong on November 30, and voters are heatedly making every vote for their favorite stars count in the polls.

Just yesterday, EXO-K was in the lead in the Best New Male Artist category, but as of today, November 27, B.A.P has inched ahead to take the top spot, overtaking EXO-K and leading by only one percent with 36.1 percent of the votes.
Meanwhile, TVXQ continues to hold on for dear life in the Best Global Group – Male category with 42.6 percent of the votes after knocking Super Junior out of the top spot. The race remains close still, however, as the duo is only leading by a mere one percent as well.

With the big day just days away, the votes continue to pour in, with more than 34 million votes having been cast as of November 27.

A majority of the votes continue to come in from China. However, one notable shift in the country is that the number of female voters has surpassed the number of male voters as of November 27, with about 11.7 million female votes having been cast compared to the 10 million male votes.

There′s still time for the votes to swing, so keep those votes coming in

Below is a comprehensive list of the current rankings.

Best New Female Artist
: Juniel

Best New Male Artist
: B.A.P

Best Female Artist
: BoA

Best Male Artist
: K.Will

Best Female Group

Best Male Group
: Shinhwa

Best Global Group – Female
: f(x)

Best Global Group – Male: TVXQ

Best Collaboration Performance
: JYP&Gain

Best OST
: Taeyeon - Missing You Like Crazy (The King 2Hearts)

Best Music Video
: Gain - Bloom

Best Rap Performance
: LeeSsang - Someday

Best Band Performance
: FT Island - Severely

Best Dance Performance – Solo
: BoA - Only One

Best Dance Performance – Male Group
: Super Junior - Sexy, Free & Single

Best Dance Performance – Female Group
: f(x) - Electric Shock

Best Vocal Performance – Solo
: IU - You and I

Best Vocal Performance – Group
: Davichi – Will Think of You

Song of the Year
: Super Junior - Sexy, Free & Single

Artist of the Year
: Shinhwa

Credits: enewsworld 
Photo credit: Kim Byung Kwan 
Shared by: DBSKnights + AiNoSaranghae